## Planning Committee, Tuesday, 21 May 2024 – 10am Speakers' list for the planning applications

**Morning Session** 

10.00am

Agenda item 8

Application number: 22/1910/MFUL (Major) Pages

Ward: Exmouth Littleham

Address: Devoncourt Hotel, 16 Douglas Avenue, Exmouth, EX8 2EX

Ward Member: Councillor Nick Hookway

Committee Ward Member: Councillor Brian Bailey / Councillor Anne Hall

Ward Member Councillor Nick Hookway

Agenda item 9

Application number: 23/2506/MFUL (Major) Pages

Ward: Clyst Valley

Address: Winslade Park, Clyst St Mary

**Committee Ward Member: Councillor Mike Howe** 

| Objector  | Gaeron Kayley |
|-----------|---------------|
| Applicant | Peter Quincey |

Agenda item 10

Application number: 23/2537/FUL (Minor) Pages

**Ward: Sidmouth Town** 

Address: Sidmouth Swimming Pool, Ham Lane, Sidmouth, EX10 8XR

Ward Member: Councillor Sophie Richards
Committee Ward Member: Councillor Ian Barlow

Sidmouth Town Council Kelvin Dent

Adjoining Ward Member Councillor John Loudoun

Agenda item 12

Application number: 24/0313/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: Exmouth Town

Address: The Octagon, Esplanade, Exmouth, EX8 2AZ

Ward Member: Councillor Joe Whibley

Committee Ward Member: Councillor Olly Davey / Councillor Eileen Wragg

Agent Malcolm Gigg

Agenda item 11

Application number: 23/2455/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: Dunkeswell & Otterhead

Address: Kains Park Farm, Kains Park Storage, Awliscombe, EX14 3NN

Ward Member: Councillor Yehudi Levine

Committee Ward Member: Councillor Colin Brown

Applicant Martyn Summers

Agenda item 13

Application number: 22/2719/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: Woodbury & Lympstone

Address: Stables & Premises, Bond Lane Farm, Bond Lane, Woodbury Salterton

Ward Member: Councillor Ben Ingham / Councillor Geoff Jung

Applicant Mike Tanton Tel: 07912 569 292

## **AFTERNOON SESSION**

## THE APPLICATIONS BELOW WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED BEFORE 2PM

Agenda item 14

Application number: 23/0685/MOUT (Major) Pages

Ward: Axminster

Address: Land Adjacent Cloakham Lawn and Chard Road, Chard Road, Axminster

Ward Member: Councillor Paul Hayward / Councillor Sarah Jackson

**Committee Ward Member: Councillor Simon Smith** 

| Objector               | Mike Frison Tel: 07429 867374                |
|------------------------|--|
|                        | Darren Rogers                                |
|                        | lan Harrington Tel: 07845 184040             |
|                        | Michael Dearing                              |
| Axminster Town Council | Paul Hayward Clerk to Axminster Town Council |
| Agent                  | Matthew Kendrick                             |
| Ward Member            | Councillor Paul Hayward                      |

Agenda item 15

Application number: 24/0352/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: West Hill & Aylesbeare

Address: Lindridge, Elsdon Lane, West Hill, EX11 1UB

Ward Member: Councillor Jess Bailey

| Objector                 | George Murlewski Tel: 07544 801518  |
|--------------------------|-------------------------------------|
|                          | Jonathan Marshall Tel: 01404 811833 |
| West Hill Parish Council | Francis Pullman                     |
| Applicant                | Matt Smith                          |

Agenda item 16

Application number: 23/1973/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: West Hill & Aylesbeare

Address: The Croft, Bendarroch Road, West Hill, EX11 1UW

Ward Member: Councillor Jess Bailey

Agent David Glassock Tel 07411142976

Agenda item 17

Application number: 23/2471/FUL (Minor) Pages

Ward: Yarty

Address: Merrywood, Blackpool Corner, Axminster, EX135UH

Ward Member: Councillor Duncan Mackinder

No Speakers